Welcome, visitor! [ Register | Login

Your Reviews

If you’ve received donations through our website please leave a review below. Tell us how you connected with potential donors, what they were like and how much you raised.

Please also include any tips you might have to help future Get Cosmetic fundraisers!

 

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Decent Website

Oct 05, 2016 by Mandy M

The site is easy to use and I had my listing up in a few minutes. Got thing is they take nothing on the funds you raise. Negative is you pay a small upfront fee.

I didnt raise my goal but did raise a few hundred (also shared my link) so think it was worthwhile


Had to work but got there

Oct 01, 2016 by Scarlett

Long story short, I hit my £1500 goal!!! WOW. But it was not an easy road so make sure you set your expectations. These tips should hopefully help the ladies out there!!


1. Add as many pictures as possible and also offer more private pictures to donors


2. Understand that you might get odd requests. Dont be offended - just work with what your comfortable with


3. Share your link. Share on Twitter, Facebook groups, guy groups - anywhere where you think there might be interested. For example, I am quite heavily tattooed. I shared my link with FB groups mainly consisting of guys that love my look - and perhaps would want to see me look even better

Hope that helps you lovely ladies reach your target!


Confident

Sep 03, 2016 by Veronica

Great support from Alex - thanks! Feel confident about being able to raise some money here and finally achieve my dreams! If you could like to support see [URL removed]


Donations

Jun 21, 2016 by Biance

I had my listing live for 2 days with no results. I then shared it on a few forums and that seemed to get things going. Raised $450 so far - a lot further to go but on the right track


Slow but Steady !

Mar 22, 2016 by Nikki Love

I am thrilled to be given this chance from such kind giving donors! It is a slow process if you dont gave much time to advertise but I have mad a few life long friends that I am cherishing forever and I am so much closer to my finacial goal for surgery !!! Can't wait to make so many more friends and collect donations for my big day ! xoxo to all DON'T give up ladies & gents


Mar 05, 2015 by Vanessa

YAY! Got my first decent sized donation today!


OK

Jun 05, 2014 by Ellen

Had a 3 people contact me after 2 weeks. Two just seemed to be wanting pictures right off the bat. Of course, I said no.

And another paid $100 so far. Seems like a good guy and we're getting chatting. Hoping to hear from some more of you! Check me out ellen465


Jul 09, 2013 by Ellen

Reached 1/2 way towards my target!!! AWESOME


Progress, but a bit slow

May 23, 2013 by Ally

A few donations from v nice ppl but quite slow.... :(


Nice

Nov 18, 2012 by Nice

Got $50 so far so pretty happy with that so far


Get Cosmetic , USA 4.3 5.0 18 18 The site is easy to use and I had my listing up in a few minutes. Got thing is they take nothing on the funds you raise. Negative is you pay a small upfront fee.I didnt raise m
Page:
12