Welcome, visitor! [ Register | Login

Your Reviews

If you’ve received donations through our website please leave a review below. Tell us how you connected with potential donors, what they were like and how much you raised.

Please also include any tips you might have to help future Get Cosmetic fundraisers!

 

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Sep 17, 2012 by PP

Got a few donations and made friends - awesome!


Jun 25, 2012 by Trish

I posted an ad for a fundraiser based on medical needs.

Certainly didn't seem to get as much interest as other people here but I did meet a few people that seem to be able to help me raise funds for it.

With that in mind, I rate this four stars.


Include a VIDEO!

Jun 10, 2012 by Gotten Bigger

I don't know why more people don't do this - include a video on your ad! That will defo drive more attention and WILL certainly help you reach your target.

I also posted my video on YouTube and a few people discovered that which led to donations.

Pictures are worth a thousand words but videos are a million times better! Create a heart-felt personal video and it will help!


May 22, 2012 by Radcliffe

Didn't reach my target (raised a real minimal amount) but still think this site has great potential if you do things right.

Apart from promoting your link, include great pictures and use up your whole limit. After that, you can upload more images to a site such as imageshack and provide donors with the link.

Or, send pictures in exchange for donations ;)

Good luck all


Apr 27, 2012 by Lisa R

I love how easy to use this site was - a lot less complicated than some of the alternatives out there.

I wholly agree with Jen's advice - couldn't be more right! You have to be proactive and you should share your link wherever possible - in comments sections of relevant articles, on craigslist, Facebook - whatever! That makes the difference between raising $000's and $0000's

Also, include good quality pics. That's what attracts people to your ad at the end of the day!

Good luck ladies!


Be Proactive!

Apr 19, 2012 by Jenna

My number 1 tip - be proactive.

After creating my fundraiser, I shared the link on my Twitter, a forum that I'm a high level member of and on craigslist.

That bought a lot of visitors to my donation page where they could learn more. As a direct effect of this, I raised $3250 - serious money!

Updates on my page seemed to attract the donors that hang around this site. That drove another $600 worth of donations from 3 different guys.

I'm well on my way to getting free implants but if I wasn't proactive it would be been another story.


Pretty Good

Apr 10, 2012 by M

Things were fairly quiet for the first 2-3 weeks which got me a lil disheartened.

I was then contacted by a guy who was actually really nice.

Over 3 weeks, he sent me donations that amount to $100. I'm pretty happy about that. Also keen to stay in touch with my donor and looking for more


Raised $600 so far

Mar 17, 2012 by Sian

So happy with this website. I included several pictures of myself (non-nude) and was contacted by a total of 6 guys.

I chatted to them via messenger for just a couple of days before the first one made a donation into my PayPal account! That was a great feeling.

Conversation fizzled out with two guys but I still keep in touch with 4 others. They all donated bits and bobs which have totaled $600 - I'm almost at my target.

I will be lifelong friends with these people and will defo share all of my progress. They've made a life-changing difference to me. Very happy how it worked out.


Get Cosmetic , USA 4.3 5.0 18 18 The site is easy to use and I had my listing up in a few minutes. Got thing is they take nothing on the funds you raise. Negative is you pay a small upfront fee.I didnt raise m
Page:
12